Technique · Watercolour

Neat and Tangled- Beary Merry 

I finally received some of my Black Friday / Cyber Monday goodies. The first set I have played with is the Beary Merry set from Neat and Tangled.   I broke out my Gansai Tombi watercolours and got to work.

Check out my instagram account @moderncrafty for more #handmade #cardmaking examples.

All supplies are linked to in the thumbnails at the end of this post.

I started this card by making a mask of the sentiment using a post it note, since I wanted to stamp it after I completed the watercoloring. I then positioned all of my stamps in my Hampton Art Stamp Perfect tool before I stamped on the Canson Xl watercolor paper I was using for this project.  I used Versafine Onyx Black ink, since it is waterproof to stamp all of my images.  I used my Gansai Tombi watercolour set and Ranger brushes size 2 and 4to colour all the images. I then fussy cut the cute bear from the set. Once dry I stamped the sentiment using My Favorite Things Paver Red hybrid ink.  I adhered the watercolour panel using Be Creative tape and the main bear image with Scotch 3M 1/2 inch mounting tape to give some dimension. I finished with a strip of velum and navy sparkle paper with a white stitched border that I added using a white Sakura Soufflé pen.

All products used were purchased by myself. This post was NOT sponsored. Just using products I love and use everyday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

